Thoughts and Ramblings – Anxiety

Is it? Could it be? What is this strange feeling in my chest? No, seriously…is this anxiety??

I’m not an anxious person, monkey. In fact, if anything, I swing more to the mellow/depressive side when it comes to emotional states. But lately I’ve been feeling this very strange sensation in my chest. I don’t know quite what to make of it.

Let me explain, it usually starts when you wake up and begin to kick/punch/karate chop me :)! I love it and I live for it. But during those moments, it’s like a new realization (every time haha) that there is actually something alive and growing inside me. And the only way I know how to describe it is like this…you know when you get butterflies in your tummy when you get nervous? Well, it’s like that, but in my chest! And then all of a sudden my breasts will tighten and start to tingle. It’s the weirdest feeling ever. I’ve never felt anything like it before. I’m not sure if it’s anxiety or my body’s physical reaction to you and preparing itself to feed you! I’m thinking it has to be the latter, right? Because it literally happens every time I feel you moving around…it’s like a signal and my brain tells my body to take care of you (read feed you haha).

Isn’t biology amazing? And it’s so incredible to feel and experience my natural instincts to take care of you physically. Propagation of the species at its finest my love. Swoon.

Just thought I’d share. Feeling all tight and tingly for you, love mommy!

Photo credit, Google images
About Em

After the loss of our first pregnancy, we took a much needed vacation to Costa Rica to enjoy each other and clear our minds. Well, as luck would have it, we brought home much more than great memories and great tans...our own little Costa Rican souvenir. Here is our journey!
This entry was posted in Pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thoughts and Ramblings – Anxiety

  1. Tia B says:

    I just read this entire blog. Amazement, wonder, excitement, amazement again. Tia B can’t wait to see you. A world filled with love is waiting, Preciosa Minoletti!

Leave a Reply

