21 Weeks!

Look at us baby girl! We are on the downward slope now…happy 21 weeks!!! 😀

And yes I realize I never blogged about your 20 weeks development so I’ll combine it with your 21 weeks in a few days, no worries!

Just as an aside…you were having a party today. I had the music blasting in my car as I was driving home and you were punching and kicking up a storm! My belly was moving all over the place I kept poking you back and that was super fun! Mommy was laughing hysterically at how crazy you got!! I think you might be a teeny dancer in there…you loved the music!!

Here’s what you look like from the outside this week (pssst I might need to find a new spot to do photos…too many shadows)

 

 

Symptoms: Fetal movement!!!, Sciatica, fluttery chest anxiety, tight/tingly breasts (this is so weird), hungry!, emotional/hormonal, vivid dreams, round ligament pain

Weight Gain: 6.5lbs (look at us go!! woohoo!!)

Here is what babycenter.com has to say about your development this week:

Your baby now weighs about three-quarters of a pound and is approximately 10 1/2 inches long — the length of a carrot. You may soon feel like she’s practicing martial arts as her initial fluttering movements turn into full-fledged kicks and nudges. You may also discover a pattern to her activity as you get to know her better. In other developments, your baby’s eyebrows and lids are present now, and if you’re having a girl, her vagina has begun to form as well.

Now that we’re on the other side of the halfway mark it feels like it’s going super fast!! Wahhh, I love being pregnant with you, but I also can’t wait to meet you and stare into your eyes. Ahhh, I love you, monkey!

About Em

After the loss of our first pregnancy, we took a much needed vacation to Costa Rica to enjoy each other and clear our minds. Well, as luck would have it, we brought home much more than great memories and great tans...our own little Costa Rican souvenir. Here is our journey!
This entry was posted in Belly pics, Pregnancy, Pregnancy symptoms, Week by week. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 21 Weeks!

  1. Pingback: 21 Weeks | A Sweet Souvenir

Leave a Reply

