Baby Feet

It’s official…I made my very first baby purchase for you today my little monkey! I couldn’t help myself!! Happy 20 weeks haha! You’re not even here and I’m already SO obsessive over your tiny little baby feet. Mommy is a big fan of shoes and in fact, your soon-to-be closet is right now my shoe closet and it is bursting at the seams with shoes! Hopefully we end up with the same size foot and we can share shoes forever! How fun, right?! 🙂

Your Auntie Melissa tweeted about these cuties here and they were on sale so of course I HAD to buy a pair…or 3…

Melissa talked to the woman who makes them and her kids wore these shoes until they were two. They are suppose to be very comfortable and stay on your little feetsies!  I’m excited to get them in the mail!

And lastly…I die for these little crocheted booties! I’ve decided I will try and use them in my maternity shoot and they will also be your “going home from the hospital” shoes! Totally unnecessary because I’m sure you’ll be swaddled in a blanket or something, but a mama can dream, right? Now, we just have to find the perfect outfit to match these beauties…

You can find them on Etsy here.

You are going to be one stylish little infant!

About Em

After the loss of our first pregnancy, we took a much needed vacation to Costa Rica to enjoy each other and clear our minds. Well, as luck would have it, we brought home much more than great memories and great tans...our own little Costa Rican souvenir. Here is our journey!
This entry was posted in Pregnancy, Pregnancy products. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Baby Feet

  1. Kate Watters says:

    Baby Em will need booties to wear home from the hospital! She’ll have to be in a car seat so that means no swaddle. These are so dang adorable!

  2. annika says:

    Us girls don’t NEED practical reasons to wear or not wear pretty shoes. If they are pretty, she should wear them 🙂

Leave a Reply

