The Anatomy Scan

Okay first of all…you were having quite the little party last night my sweet pea! Holy moly you were so active and jumping and kicking around ALL night last night. It took me forever to fall asleep (which I’m now paying for this morning, yawn) because I was basking in delightment of having you so happy and awake. You moved a plate of fruit I had placed on my belly…twice and were just punching and kicking so hard I could see my little belly moving. I.Love.It.

Phew, glad we talked about that this morning. On to the subject at hand…your ANATOMY SCAN!!! This has got to be the coolest ultrasound we’ve had to date, my little monkey! We got to see all your bits and pieces (which are just perfect my love) yesterday morning and see you moving and “talking” and trying to suck your thumb. I am so flipping smitten. You have got to be the most special, most beautiful, most perfect developing fetus anyone has ever laid eyes on! Seriously…epitome of perfect. Swoon.

And remember back at your 12 week NT ultrasound we got to see an amazing profile picture and those gorgeous lips of yours?! Well, my dear, those luscious lips are still there! Even the technician had to comment…”oh wow, she’s got some awesomely full lips!” What a lucky, lucky girl…you can thank Grandpa for those and your Aunt Ivsar has the same lips too. I cannot wait to see them in person! 😀

Oh and also…we definitely confirmed that you are a princess!! We not only confirmed, but re-confirmed, and then re-re-confirmed haha! I am SO excited. We have a lifetime of adventures to experience together and I’m so excited to be your mommy!

Enough with the chatter, right? Here are some of your pictures from yesterday! (And sorry they’re from my cell phone…)

These are the feet of the most precious little monkey in the world!
This is you giving mom a good pop with your right arm!
This is your beautiful profile.
This is you searching for your mouth with your left hand…I’m guessing you want that thumb!

This is your face (sideways) with your mouth slightly open. You were “talking” 🙂

This is an AWESOME picture of your lens in your left eye…see it? How incredible is that? You have lenses!!
This is my favorite picture from the day…your beautiful nose and lips (sideways). You got that from my side of the family!
The money shot!! You are indeed a princess!! And look at that tushy…SO cute!

I believe this was the last ultrasound that I will get with you unless we decide to go to a 3D/4D center to see your face in the third trimester (which we very well may do haha!) but this officially was your last diagnostic ultrasound. How sad…I’m going to miss seeing you!! I’m hoping for one more toward the end to verify your head size (please oh please have my head and not daddy’s!) but we shall see!

The time is flying monkey and I’m enjoying every moment and second of you and this pregnancy. I LOVE YOU SO MUCH!!!

About Em

After the loss of our first pregnancy, we took a much needed vacation to Costa Rica to enjoy each other and clear our minds. Well, as luck would have it, we brought home much more than great memories and great tans...our own little Costa Rican souvenir. Here is our journey!
This entry was posted in Pregnancy, Ultrasound pictures. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Anatomy Scan

  1. Melanie L. says:

    Looks like she’s baking to be one beautiful little cookie!! Can’t wait to meet the gorgeous little girl! Hugs & Kisses!

Leave a Reply

