It’s a…

Oh my sweet sweet sweet monkey! This weekend was absolutely magical. We saw you again and you have been doing some serious growing! Holy smokes! You look like an actual baby! Ahhh. I’m bursting at the seams with joy. I honestly never thought I could feel like this and have never even come close to being this happy.

We went down to visit grandma Em this Memorial weekend and scheduled an ultrasound on Saturday morning to see if we could determine if you were a little prince or a little princess. I could barely sleep the night before and woke up SO nervous. I don’t know why. I just knew that it was going to be an emotional day one way or the other and I would get to see you again. I was just so anxious to see your precious heartbeat and face and any other bits and pieces.

It was so hectic when we got in the room, it was the technician, me and Daddy, Grandma and Mitch, and Grandpa on speakerphone! I couldn’t focus on anything because I knew in a matter of seconds you would be projected onto the giant screen in front of us. And there you were!! OMG. YOU ARE BEAUTIFUL! I saw your heartbeat (and heard it too woohoo!) your head…and then I spotted your leg! I could see your femur bone and I don’t know why but it was the coolest thing…and your foot! You have the most beautiful gams in the world! 😉

I think people were talking while it was all going on, but I couldn’t hear them…all I could do was focus on you. The technician began jiggling my belly to get you to move your legs so we could get a little peek and I could hear people in the room determining that you had to be a boy over and over again. And then the technician announced…..”actually it’s a girl!” WHAT?! I was SO shocked…she just came out and said it haha. No preparation whatsoever…it caught me off guard haha. You are a princess!! All this time monkey, you’ve been a sweet, precious, beautiful baby girl. I cannot even begin to explain the emotions that went through me at that exact moment and for the rest of the day. I think your daddy was pretty shocked too. We just grasped hands and hugged and laughed when it was all said and done. We have YOU. Perfect you. OMG…it’s a girl!!!

The rest of the appointment was a complete blur…I honestly don’t remember much of it. Thoughts of you occupied my mind and I was on cloud 9…yet again. I love that you do that to me. Once back in the car, your daddy and I tried to soak it all in. Amazing. We looked at each other and I swear it was just a moment of pure bliss. We are SO excited that you are on your way…a sweet Costa Rican baby girl. Ahhh!

I’ll let the photos from the day do the rest of the explaining since I know I’m doing a horrible job haha. Oh and the technician did a lot of 3D shots of you and since you don’t have much fat on your body or face yet, you kind of look like skeletor…but you’re my skeletor and the cutest skeletor in the world…

Daddy, focussing on you…

 

Your leg!!!!!!! I love it!!!!!!

Finding out you were a girl!!! Shocked, happy, and extremely emotional…

Still reeling from the news…(look how happy Daddy is!)

Mommy is super happy too 🙂

Grandma and Mitch enjoying seeing you for the very first time.

Oh, that’s your grandpa on speaker phone! He wanted to be there too…

Top of your head…

3D profile and right arm

3D profile, right arm, and chest

3D Right hand and arm and profile

 

Part of your head and abdomen and you can see part of your spine (looking at you from the side). That thing on top, pressing down on you is your placenta!

 

 

 

Looking right at your face in 2D…see your eye sockets?!

 

Your head again (on the left)

Hi pretty girl!

You were opening and closing your mouth…likely sucking in and swallowing amniotic fluid.

One of my favorites from the day

Daddy and Mommy with our DAUGHTER!!!

Your grandma’s face, says it all in this picture. She already loves you SO much and that warms my heart!

Your family!

Your very happy family that LOVES you!

 

 

And there you have it….the day we found out you were a perfect little girl, my monkey. Oh my, I love you so so so much!!!!!

Psssst…what’s interesting is that going into the ultrasound, the vote on your gender was evenly split at 50/50!

Love,

Mommy Em.

About Em

After the loss of our first pregnancy, we took a much needed vacation to Costa Rica to enjoy each other and clear our minds. Well, as luck would have it, we brought home much more than great memories and great tans...our own little Costa Rican souvenir. Here is our journey!
This entry was posted in Pregnancy, Ultrasound pictures. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s a…

  1. Dani says:

    So so happy for you and LBGM! You are going to be an amazing mommy to her. Seriously.

Leave a Reply

