16 Weeks!

Every week that passes, it still seems so surreal! Today I am officially 4 months pregnant…16 weeks!

My hormones have been in full force this week, my love, and thank goodness your daddy is such an even-tempered man. I have swung to all sides of the spectrum from elated, to crying, to incredibly angry all within a 5 minute span. I can barely keep up with myself…I can’t imagine how your daddy is coping haha. I literally was in hysterics two nights ago, inconsolable as daddy held me tight and let me sob into his chest. And I kid you not, about 10 minutes later I was laughing and giggling at him and just blissfully happy. Wow. Hormones are amazing little chemicals! Maybe we should do something nice for daddy this week…what do you think? I thought you’d agree 😉

Here’s what you look like from the outside this week:

Symptoms: Hormonal!, uterine stretching pains, frequent urination, fetal movement (love it), congestion, a little expression of liquid from one breast, tender breasts.

Weight Gain: 2lbs

Here’s what babycenter.com has to say about your development this week:

Get ready for a growth spurt. In the next few weeks, your baby will double his weight and add inches to his length. Right now, he’s about the size of an avocado: 4 1/2 inches long (head to rump) and 3 1/2 ounces. His legs are much more developed, his head is more erect than it has been, and his eyes have moved closer to the front of his head. His ears are close to their final position, too. The patterning of his scalp has begun, though his locks aren’t recognizable yet. He’s even started growing toenails. And there’s a lot happening inside as well. For example, his heart is now pumping about 25 quarts of blood each day, and this amount will continue to increase as your baby continues to develop.

Congratulations to us on reaching 4 months, baby!! I honestly can’t believe we’re here. Sigh. Every day that passes my love for you grows deeper and stronger. Happy developing!

Ooh and an update on determining your gender coming very soon…who are you? A little boy or a little girl??

About Em

After the loss of our first pregnancy, we took a much needed vacation to Costa Rica to enjoy each other and clear our minds. Well, as luck would have it, we brought home much more than great memories and great tans...our own little Costa Rican souvenir. Here is our journey!
This entry was posted in Belly pics, Pregnancy, Pregnancy symptoms, Week by week. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 16 Weeks!

  1. Pingback: 16 weeks | A Sweet Souvenir

Leave a Reply

