Pickles and Cheese!

Oh dear god baby…I almost lost it just now. Where in the world did that come from?? I was just thinking to myself this morning how amazing it is that I have all these hormones steadily streaming through my circulatory system and after 14 weeks my body seems to have adjusted and I am feeling GREAT!! So great, in fact, I tackled some major house cleaning this past weekend. It’s sort of inspired me to make sure that the place you come home to is impeccable! This is so unlike your mommy, dear monkey, just ask Daddy. We live quite comfortably in a state of gentle chaos and disruption when it comes to our home. It’s never been, and most likely never will be, one of those spick and span model home looking environments. That’s just not us….until this weekend haha! We’ll see how long this lasts… In any case, back to the point. I almost lost it! I am at work and all of a sudden, a very strong reminder of those hormones streaming through both our blood streams that I thought I had adjusted to, came full force at me like a ton of bricks. Well, hello baby! I sat in my chair, took long, deep, cleansing breaths. The trashcan was by my foot in case I needed it… I drank some water… I breathed some more… I dry heaved… I almost cried. Sorry baby, it’s just the truth 🙂

I realized…uh oh, my stomach feels awfully empty. I wonder if I put something in it if I might feel better. I meandered over to our work kitchen to see if I had anything in there to munch on:

Pickles and cheese! Who would have thought?! Oh man, life saver! The crunchy dill pickle and the cheese. I scarfed. How cliché, no? Whatever…it worked!!

Quite the unexpected little surprise this morning in the office…glad we side stepped it. I guess I’ll just have to remember…pickles and cheese! Love you baby.

About Em

After the loss of our first pregnancy, we took a much needed vacation to Costa Rica to enjoy each other and clear our minds. Well, as luck would have it, we brought home much more than great memories and great tans...our own little Costa Rican souvenir. Here is our journey!
This entry was posted in Pregnancy, Pregnancy symptoms. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pickles and Cheese!

  1. Melissa says:

    You and me, dinner of pickles! Mmmmm.
    At sam’s club, they have a GYNORMOUS pickle jar (spears & whole) for $5 bucks! I almost bought it but Jon held me back. Mainly because he already has a gynormous jar of sliced one for burgers. He said I need to eat those first. Not as fun!

Leave a Reply

