My pants don’t fit!

Just a quick update blog on the go! My jeans and work pants are becoming more and more uncomfortable by the day. I spend most of the day with my pants unbuttoned, unbeknownst to my coworkers haha. I’m scared they’re just going to completely fall down one day when I get up from my chair. Wouldn’t that be a sight!

I decided to hit up my local Target…fail. Next up, mall…fail. The mall I went to didn’t even have a maternity store. Lastly I tried kohls…semi-fail.  I say semi because I did find a pair of work pants but they literally had 3 racks for their maternity section. Can you even call that a section? And it was wedged between patio furniture and small electronics. Random. No wonder prego women fashion usually leaves something to be desired. We have like no options! Someone should jump on this. They’d make a fortune!

In any case, behold my very first maternity clothing purchase! So comfortable…finally!

image

About Em

After the loss of our first pregnancy, we took a much needed vacation to Costa Rica to enjoy each other and clear our minds. Well, as luck would have it, we brought home much more than great memories and great tans...our own little Costa Rican souvenir. Here is our journey!
This entry was posted in Belly pics, Pregnancy, Pregnancy products. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My pants don’t fit!

  1. Melissa says:

    I can’t wait for you to hit up Destination Maternity!

  2. Dani says:

    A Pea in the Pod sells through nordstrom.com Their stuff is expensive but quite nice. And Kate and I found a great designer… but the name escapes me. Kate will remember though!

  3. Katharine Watters says:

    yay for your first pair of maternity pants! Dani, we found a good designer? I can’t recall. What kind of clothes?

  4. Dani says:

    Remember the dresses you ordered? She had a bunch of beautiful maternity stuff on the website.

Leave a Reply

