Oh, sweet sleep!

I will confess. I have had a really hard time sleeping in the last month or so, my little monkey. It’s been quite the challenge. Every position is SO uncomfortable for my body. So many things ache right now that it’s literally almost impossible to get a good night’s rest. That, in conjunction with needing to pee so frequently and the night sweats…well it’s just been very interesting. I was chatting with one of your TKN aunties who is also expecting her own little one (she’s four weeks ahead of us) and she recommended a whole body pillow that was specifically designed for pregnant women. Now, I’ve slept with whole body pillows before and never really thought they were all that great. But after another week of tossing and turning and downright exhaustion I was ready to try anything.

May I introduce you to the Snoogle!

Let me tell you, this crazy looking body pillow is worth its weight in gold! I’m so sad I waited this long to purchase one. Simply amazing. I had the most amazing sleep this weekend, sans night sweats even! Right now I’m using it as the first picture shows and the pillow provides excellent back, neck and head support along with keeping my hips aligned. I don’t think I moved at all Friday night. I was like a dead zombie. Glorious. It’s kind of a little contraption and Daddy and I laugh every night as I try to get into bed and set myself up…a bit of a process…but totally worth it! 😀

I feel like a new mommy to be, my baby! So happy I found this little gem. Yay for more sleep. I need it right now!

I purchased my snoogle from www.amazon.com, though many places sell it. It was just the cheapest I could find.

About Em

After the loss of our first pregnancy, we took a much needed vacation to Costa Rica to enjoy each other and clear our minds. Well, as luck would have it, we brought home much more than great memories and great tans...our own little Costa Rican souvenir. Here is our journey!
This entry was posted in Pregnancy, Pregnancy products. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Oh, sweet sleep!

  1. KC says:

    That’s the one I used too! Husband would get a little jealous :). Just wait until the later part of pregnancy…. that pillow is soo worth it!

  2. Melissa says:

    I’m so glad you love it! Julie told me to buy it the week I found out I was pregnant. Was going to wait but i’m SO GLAD I didn’t!!!! I love that thing 🙂 My little cocoon!

Leave a Reply

