HCG, the final number

Well I guess it’s not surprising that I couldn’t hold out and had my blood drawn after work yesterday, haha! It’s just that when it comes to you, I’m a little obsessive already. Don’t hate me for that, okay? Promise?? Good! 😀

Date DPO HCG
2/24/2011 13 99
2/27/2011 16 595
3/1/2011 18 2,398
3/4/2011 21 7,431
3/7/2011 24 20,901
3/10/2011 27 43,534
3/14/2011 31 96, 702

Oh my little monkey, you make me so happy with your high HCG numbers! Such a little over achiever already! And guess what? Tomorrow is D-day. I get to see you for the very first time and watch your heart magically beat in your chest. I’m so anxious and nervous and excited all rolled into one.  I really hope you’re safe and sound in there. Unfortunately, daddy won’t be able to make it to tomorrow’s appointment and he’s so sad he doesn’t get to see you. He promises to be just a phone call away though. Sigh. I guess it’s just me and you kid. We’ll do it together. Let’s both be strong. 25 hours and counting…

I love you.

About Em

After the loss of our first pregnancy, we took a much needed vacation to Costa Rica to enjoy each other and clear our minds. Well, as luck would have it, we brought home much more than great memories and great tans...our own little Costa Rican souvenir. Here is our journey!
This entry was posted in HCG. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to HCG, the final number

  1. melissa says:

    I’m just a phone call away too love!

  2. Grandma Em says:

    Well, dear grandbaby, everything seems to be happening as planned. Yes, your mama is a little obsessive, but can you blame her? The excitement and news of your arrival gets everyone in the family obsess.
    Nothing has happened in the crochet front yet, but it will happen. I had a dream today that I was knitting you a beautiful blanket. Grandma will find the time…. Ican’t wait.
    I love you. Grandma Em.

  3. annika says:

    Yay!! Well done, tiny one.

Leave a Reply

