HCG and prego dreams!

And the newest HCG numbers are in! Good job my little monkey!!

Date DPO HCG
2/24/2011 13 99
2/27/2011 16 595
3/1/2011 18 2,398
3/4/2011 21 7,431
3/7/2011 24 20,901

Your daddy and I are very impressed with this sudden jump in HCG! Could you be twins?? Maybe? How amazing would that be?! No, there is absolutely NO history of twins in my family. Like at all. Nope. Not even one iota. I am even more anxious to see you in 8 days though. It seems like an eternity from now! šŸ˜€ I’m not greedy though, I will be perfectly happy with one healthy, strong, little monkey. No complaints from mama…just promise me to behave in there!

In other new, oh my gosh I woke up yet again today having the most bizarre, lucid, nonsensical dreams.Ā  I guess that doesn’t seem so odd to most people, but I honestly never remember my dreams…like ever. I have a very structured sleep schedule and go to bed at about the same time every night and wake up at about the same time every morning so I never remember my dreams.Ā  Well, for the last week or so my dreams have become quite loud and vivid. They’re not scary or anything, but the colors seem brighter, the emotionalĀ overtones seem stronger, and the context seems bolder. That is seriously the only way I can describe them. I decided to google this and see what the interwebz had to say.Ā  Wouldn’t you know it? Dreams, like the ones I’ve been experiencing, are a pretty common early pregnancy symptom! So cool.

According to this website, it’s an early pregnancy symptom that may or may not last the whole 9 months. Check out the chart below. They compared data from pregnant and non-pregnant women who were pre-menstrual. It seems that the incidence peaks very early in pregnancy andĀ begins to taper off at about 13 DPO (days past ovulation). Women who are not pregnant seem to get these dreams too dependent on the time in their cycle. Hormones are such curious little molecules and their effects on the body and brain are super fascinating. Ooh and I love charts, don’t you? Your mama is a nerd, monkey. I’m secretly hoping you are too!

Love you!

About Em

After the loss of our first pregnancy, we took a much needed vacation to Costa Rica to enjoy each other and clear our minds. Well, as luck would have it, we brought home much more than great memories and great tans...our own little Costa Rican souvenir. Here is our journey!
This entry was posted in HCG, Pregnancy symptoms. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

