Rookie Mom!!

I love Pinterest. I’m just going to state that. If I didn’t love Pinterest, I would have never found this website. I cannot believe I didn’t find this sooner! Oh well, no time like the present. I’m going to give some of these activities a try! I’m so excited!!

No one talks about the immense sense of fear you have after having a child. A fear of doing all the things you used to do before you had a sweet little babe. Once you have the little nugget, it’s like doing everyday activities is TERRIFYING!! For me, my fear stems from a few things; not wanting to be embarrassed if my baby starts screaming in public; having to feed my baby in public; feeling very disorganized; and a fear that no one will help me if they see I’m struggling. I had NO idea that this was a common phenomenon…wow I cannot tell you how much better I feel at this moment! This website even has a section named fearless Fridays where you try to conquer a lot of your fears! Another section has age specific activities to try out. Eeeeeep!

Hello, my name is Em, and I’m a rookie mom!

I’m up for the weekly challenge, are you??:
http://www.rookiemoms.com/activities-for-new-moms-52-weekly-challenges/

About Em

After the loss of our first pregnancy, we took a much needed vacation to Costa Rica to enjoy each other and clear our minds. Well, as luck would have it, we brought home much more than great memories and great tans...our own little Costa Rican souvenir. Here is our journey!
This entry was posted in baby, Random thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

